Vol 1. - The Gollach Ceilidh Band

Regular price
Sale price

The Gollach Ceilidh Band are all Caithness musicians and this, their first recording, is a collection of well known tunes. Put together by well known Caithness musicians of days gone by and are recorded as a tribute to their memory. We at Pan Records hope that you enjoy the CD

Track Listing;
  1. Bonnie Dundee / Midlothian Pipe Band / I Lo'e Nae A Lassie
  2. Harvest Home / Alick C Macgregor
  3. Auld Maid In The Garret / Mary Jane / Here's to the Gordons
  4. Leezie Lindsay / The Old Way Friends Do / The Mist Covered Mountains of Home / My Home
  5. The Blackthorn Stick / The Rakes of Kildare / TheFrost is All Over
  6. The Battles O'er / The Hawk That Swoops On High / The Scottish Soldier
  7. The Blue Bell Polka
  8. La Bourasque
  9. Hen's March O'er The Midden / Four Poster Bed
  10. Johnny Cope / The Piper of Dundee
  11. The Barn Dance / Hurlock's Reel
  12. Crusaders March / Old Rustic Bridge / 51st Highland Division
  13. Shandon Bells / Hartigans Fancy / Humours of the Glendart
  14. Morag of Duvegan / Stornoway / The Three Marys / Rowan Tree
  15. A Man's Man / Kelvingrove / Nut Brown Maiden / Why Should I / MacGregor's March / Gaelic A
  16. Cock of the North / Mucking Of Geordie's Byre / Donald Dhu