From The Heart

Regular price
Sale price

As time goes by and great exponents of the button-key accordian music such as Starr and Shand head for the ceilidh house on high, we have to fill that musical void. No one is doing a better job of this than Daniel McPhee

Playing from the heart, with great accuracy, clarity, crispness and feeling, the future of the button box is safe in Daniel's very capable hands. Following his first release on Pan Records, "A Highland Dram," I'm sure you'll enjoy another rendering "From The Heart"
Sandy Coghill


Track Listing;
  1. One Hundred Thousand Welcomes
  2. Pipe Major Donal MacLean's Farewell T Oban / The Wee Man From Skye
  3. Duke of Fifes Welcome to Deeside / The Laird of Drumblaire / Manson's Apron
  4. A Welcome Christmas Morning
  5. The Blue Bell Polka
  6. Wee Todd / Rakes of Kildare / The Humours of Glendart / The Black Officer
  7. The Furrow's End
  8. The Halkirk Games / Farewell to the Creeks
  9. Arthur Bignold of Lochrosque / Bruce Gandy's Dusty Chanter
  10. Loch Leven Castle / Jack's Delight / Calum Donaldson / Polwart of the Green
  11. The Agnes Waltz
  12. Looking for a Partner
  13. Katie Jane of Lewis / Michael Grey
  14. Jig of Slurs / Cork Hill / Troy's Wedding
  15. Madame Bonaparte / The Stack of Wheat / Seven Stars
  16. Hills of Perth / Dr J G Hunter of Aultbea