A Highland Fling - Eddie Rose

Regular price
Sale price

Another new artist to the Pan Label - Eddie Rose. We at Pan Records wish Eddie every success with this CD and DVD 'A Highland Fling' features family comedy and some good Scottish singing backed by the Brandon McPhee Band. The show was recorded in front of an audience at Summer Palace, Ackergill Tower near Wick.

Track Listing;

  1. Crofters Ceilidh [Kerr] High Fye Music
  2. Comedy
  3. Sandy's Holiday [Fyffe] Francis Day & Hunter
  4. We're Nae Gonna Blaw [McKenzie] Park Film Studios
  5. Comedy
  6. Highland Hootenanny [Arr. Eddie Rose]
  7. Kirkwall Bay [MacFarlane] Jim Macleod Music
  8. Comedy
  9. Brig O'Balgownie, [Mackenzie/Moffat] / Lassie Wi The Yellow Coatie, [Trad] / Lass O' Lowrie [Wilson] Kerrs
  10. I'm A Happy Highland Doctor [Arr. Eddie Rose]
  11. Comedy
  12. Doctor Finlay [Stewart/Grant] Lochside Publishing
  13. Comedy
  14. Here's To The Gordons [Trad] Kerrs
  15. Comedy
  16. Far Away A Light Is Burning [Maher/Cassidy] Asdee Music
  17. Monologue
  18. Marching Through The Heather, [Gourlay/Hanley] Kerrs Road To The Isles [Trad] / Heilan' Man's Umbrella [Shaw]
  19. One Day At A Time [Kristofferson/Wilkin] Buckhorn Music